The Basque Country

In an age of peak global homogeneity, when distinct cultures are vanishing, there is something invigorating and original  about arriving in the Basque Country.

Split between Spain and France, the Basque Country is perhaps the most over-achieving locale on the planet right now. Seven provinces, two countries, one people, three languages.  

Along the way, we’ll have the chance to approach to the excellent Basque Gastronomy and immerse ourselves in the unique Basque Culture, enjoying some of the numerous festivals and markets happening all over the year, with traditional folklore, music and rural sports.

And of course, we will check if it is true what the Basque people say: «In every Basque town, you will find three things: a church, a bar and a pelota court. This is our most important game.”

Be our Guest at the most exclusive Hotels and be ready to satisfy all your expectations, or spoil yourself at our exclusive villas.


Bizkaia is one of the three historical territories and one of the provinces that make up the Basque Country. Its capital and most populated city is Bilbao, known mostly for the famous Guggenheim Museum or the estuary. Basque gastronomy is one of the strong pillars, due to the fact that dishes such as bacalao al pil-pil or a la vizcaína, marmitako or pisto… were born here.


Gipuzkoa is the second largest historical territory and another of the provinces of the Basque Country. Its capital and most populated city is San Sebastian, known for its beautiful Concha Bay. Land of cider and Idiazabal cheese, Gipuzkoa also stands out for its famous flyschs, which served as a location for filming scenes of the world-renowned series Game of Thrones.


Araba is the third and last historical territory and province of the Basque Country. Its capital and most populated city is Vitoria-Gasteiz, known for being the seat of the institutions of the Basque Autonomous Community and, therefore, the capital of the Basque Country.

© 2021 All Rights Reserved.